Free In Christ

Finding Freedom in the Churches of Christ

When Will I Stop Worrying About Money

leave a comment »

This is a question that I have asked myself for many years now and I wish I was closer to being free from dependence on wealth but this one really has me.  I never feel like I make enough money.  All I feel is debt and obligations going up and up while my net worth stays the same.  If you have been reading this blog long, you will know that I didn’t have employment at the first part of the year and only started working again in April.  I am very thankful for this job, but I still don’t feel like it is enough.

I hope to one day be able to trust God with my finances as I have learned to trust Him in some other areas of my life.  I find it odd that I have an easier time trusting God with my eternal salvation than I do with my checkbook.  Lord, help me grow in this trust.

Written by freeinchrist

July 26, 2009 at 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

